Uranus symbol astrology

Check out our moon sign guide for a more in-depth look into what your moon sign means for you.

Uranus: The Planets in Astrology

Governs: Transmitting information. Your intelligence resides within your Mercury sign, and it governs our ability to communicate, explain, and understand. This also explains why Mercury in retrograde means miscommunications and missed flights!

You Might Also Like

Governs: Love and beauty. Oh, sweet Venus. Venus rules all the delightful, swoon-worthy, aesthetically pleasing things in life.

  • Uranus – Meaning and Influence in Astrology.
  • What are some symbol meanings of Uranus.
  • earth astrological signs.
  • Unlock the Wisdom of the Stars;
  • virgo march 14 birthday horoscope.

Function: Will and courage. Function: Abundance and generosity. This giant planet fuels all sorts of positive optimism in our lives, and is considered to be the planet of miracles, hope, and opportunity. Function: Discipline and commitment. Function: Individuality and change.

Uranus is an outer planet and takes seven years to orbit the sun, which, as we mentioned earlier, means that there are large groups of people who share a Uranus sign.

Astronomical/Astrological symbols for other planets' moons

These folks all had Uranus in Aquarius, and radical change, questioning authority, and championing individuality are all astrological hallmarks of Uranus. Function: Intuition and healing.

  • ASTROGRAPH - Aquarius in Astrology;
  • aries weekly astrology forecast 17 february 2020 michele knight.
  • Download Printable Zodiac Cheat Sheets.
  • Recent Posts.

Neptune is here to help you step away from your ego and away from awareness, and exist in the in-between. Astrologers, on the other hand, have no real reason to have separate symbols for the moons, since they are always in effectively the same part of the sky as their planet when seen from Earth. As someone who enjoys thinking about possible lifestyles of the future, I imagine a time when the outer planets will be inhabited, or at least have astrologically interesting events happening on them. I'm not a believer in astrology myself, but find it interesting.

Products from Amazon.com

Future astronomers and astrologers may wish to have symbols for the moons of the planet they are inhabiting or orbiting. I have invented symbols for many of the other moons. My general method is to take some aspect of the planetary symbol and apply it to symbols differentiating the moons, usually the initial of the moon's name in the appropriate writing system. I offer these symbols up to the public domain, for use by future astronomers, future astrologers, and anyone else who's interested.

Uranus Symbol Vector Images (over 1,)

Mars has two moons, Phobos and Deimos. The symbols for them are based on the lower-case versions of the Greek letters Phi and Delta, which begin those two names in the original Greek, with the arrow from Mars's symbol added on. The Jovian gas giants each have a large number of moons at least 13 for Neptune, at least 63 for Jupiter. It's not really feasible to include them all, but some are larger than others. I've chosen an admittedly arbitrary threshold of 10 Zg 10 19 kg and created symbols for any moon larger than that, which lets in Saturn's moon Hyperion but not Jupiter's largest non-Galilean moon Amalthea.

Astrology - Pluto Generations & the Planetary Rulers - Raising Vibrations

This is also near the point at which moons become non-spherical - there are some non-spherical objects above this line, but no spherical ones below. Jupiter has four "large" moons - the four Galilean moons. For their symbols, the Greek letter beginning their names is combined with the cross at the bottom of the symbol for Jupiter. Saturn has 8 "major satellites". They are all spherical except Hyperion. From a suggestion by my brother Marc Moskowitz, I've combined the Greek letter beginning their names with Saturn's hook.

I've used the lower-case rho instead of the capital for aesthetic reasons. Titan and Tethys both begin with tau, so Titan has a circle around its intersection to symbolize its atmosphere. Uranus has two symbols, both of which include a circle at the bottom. Its moons are named after characters from English literature.

Here are symbols for the 5 major satellites, based on the initial of the moon from the roman alphabet combined with the lower circle from the symbol for Uranus. I've used the empty circle from the "H" symbol - if you prefer the arrow symbol, feel free to add the central dot. Neptune has 3 "major" moons - Triton, which is the 7th largest moon in the Solar system, and the non-spherical Nereid 31 Zg and Proteus 50 Zg.

Their symbols combine the Greek letter beginning their names and Neptune's trident.

pt.ivelycomew.gq There are five currently-recognized dwarf planets, three of which are known to have moons. This is not entirely a coincidence - the presence of moons helps determine mass, which is part of the classification process. There are also a number of large TNOs that are likely to be eventually classified as dwarves, two of which are known to have moons. I have proposed symbols for many of these as well, on that same page.

I have designed symbols for all the dwarf planets' and TNOs' moons, based on the traditional symbol or my suggested one.